

# **Knights of Columbus LOUISIANA STATE COUNCIL**

# 43rd Annual PAST STATE DEPUTIES' AWARD

**Program** 

Saturday, May , 2024 State Convention



## KNIGHTS OF COLUMBUS LOUISIANA STATE COUNCIL

### **PAST STATE DEPUTIES' ANNUAL AWARD**

The "Past State Deputies Award" was instituted in remembrance of, and tribute to all PAST STATE DEPUTIES who have served the Louisiana Jurisdiction, Knights of Columbus. The plaque, presented annually at the State Convention, is 9.5" by 12" in size consisting of a Louisiana Past State Deputy's medallion mounted on a deep-blue velvet matting with an engraved plate as follows:

## PAST STATE DEPUTIES' AWARD PRESENTED TO

(Name)

For Dedicated Service To Church, Country and Columbianism.

May 4. 2024

Nominations for the award will be submitted annually by any Louisiana Knight of Columbus member in good standing, on a standard nomination form (attached). The Advisory Board of Past State Deputies will review all nominations and select the recipient of the "Annual Past State Deputies Award". The Chairman of the Advisory Board shall be the coordinator for this program.

#### PAST RECIPIENTS OF THE AWARD

1982 1984 1986 1988 1990 1994 1996 1998 2000 2004 2005 2007 2009 2011 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023	Bishop Charles P. Greco Archbishop Philip M. Hannan Louis Mathieu Adam Loup Leroy J. Langlois Jeff Laque Truman Stacey Charles S. Leblanc Msgr. Carson LaCaze Msgr. Joseph Susi Msgr. Earl Provenza Bishop William B. Friend Charles Miceli John Young John Hains Wilmer Dugas Gaspar "Steve" Stall Bishop Ronald Herzog & Leo R. Segalla, Sr. Paul J. deMahy Charles "Mike" Callais Paul Gagnet Fr. Jamin David	1983 1985 1987 1989 1991 1993 1995 1997 1999 2001 2003 2004 2006 2008 2010 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022	Bishop Stanley J. Ott Abbot David Melancon, oSB Bishop Warren L. Boudreaux Msgr. John Weber Rev. Daniel Walsh, CSC Leo A. Cavell Msgr. Irving Deblanc Claude E. Daviet Orleans Pitre James Lark Edmond J. Twohig J.T. McBride D. George Wedge Frank Guarisco Fr. Francis J. Carabello James Hubbell Charles "CD" Mouton Donald J. Naquin Harry Jones Mike Rose I.J. Tarou
--	--	--	---

Please use the attached NOMINATION FORM to submit your nomination.

Submit by February 28, 202 to:

George Martin, PSD 405 East 4th Street

Broussard, LA 70518-7427

## NOMINATION FORM PAST STATE DEPUTIES' ANNUAL AWARD

#### **SELECTION PROCESS**

- 1. Any Louisiana Knight of Columbus member in good standing at the time of the exemplary service. If awarded posthumously, or at some length of time after the exemplary service, nominee must have been in good standing at the time of death or now, if still living.
- 2. Any Louisiana Knight who has exemplified loyal service to the Church, responsible citizenship to the country and outstanding dedication to the principles of Columbianism.
- 3. Past State Deputies are not eligible for this award.

Name of Person Making Nomination:	
Nominator's Council Number:	
Nominator's Title in Council or State Family:	
NOMINEE:	
NOMINEE'S COUNCIL NUMBER:  Please list your reason(s) for your nomi for your recommendations.	nation. If needed, you may add one additional shee
Please list your reason(s) for your nomi	nation. If needed, you may add one additional shee
Please list your reason(s) for your nomi	nation. If needed, you may add one additional shee
Please list your reason(s) for your nomi	nation. If needed, you may add one additional shee
Please list your reason(s) for your nomi	nation. If needed, you may add one additional shee